About the room

  • House
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 3 months minimum stay
  • Available 27 December
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 30 to 66 years old


Room description

Hi potential housemate, why not consider a small house in leafy, quiet, Strathfield. Your own private room, partly furnished with 2 robes provided, with or without queen bed. Older house but freshly painted throughout. New oven & cooktop also installed.

Hard tiled & floorboards throughout, no carpets. Our own private enclosed backyard courtyard with outdoor dining setting & BBQ friendly.

Sharing with mature responsible female non smoker, Aussie born. You would be sharing all housemates furniture , electrical appliances etc, other than in respective bedrooms. Kitchen has new oven, coffee machine, juicer, mixer & small separate laundry with machine provided. I am prepared to do the bulk of cleaning, as long as you clean up after yourself in common areas & bedroom.

Rent is $240 per week but this includes most bills. Bond is 3 weeks rent $750.

No dedicated carspace is provided, but very adequate on street parking, in front of house is always available. Very low traffic street. Easy walking to the excellent transport hubs of Strathfield & Burwood and shopping available. Looking for preferably mature aged non smoker, who wants home to be a chill out place to unwind. No wild parties but courtyard & kitchen/dining area are ideal for small socials etc. House is decorated with modern decor good quality and not cluttered.

Feel free to contact with any questions & times to view.


Listing ID: H18011833116780

Posted on 6 December 2018