About the room

  • Flat
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

female, from 24 to 32 years old


Room description

Ground floor apartment with a gorgeous courtyard. Artificial turf so low maintenance. A gardener comes occasionally to trim the plants. Deck gets lots of sunlight!

There are a total of 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom, I currently occupy 1 of them. We will share the bathroom.

There is a dishwasher (yes!!), washing machine, air-conditioning in every room, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, living room is fully furnished (I recommend you bring a couch though so we can all lie down and lounge together, simultaneously).

1 car space, which you can have. Plenty of unmerited street parking. Close to a local gym (Anytime fitness) and Caulfield Park.

15 minute drive to Brighton beach and St Kilda. Closest train station is Malvern although there are trams that go to the city about 5 minutes' walk away.

Move in mid-late January.

I'm a teacher who has just moved to Melbourne from Geelong and before that, was from Sydney.

Needed a change in scenery and lifestyle after living and working at Geelong Grammar School for 2 years.

My dog was a Seeing Eye Dog so is super chill and doesn't really do much but cuddle you and sleep. We visit the dog park at St Kilda or Brighton dog beach nearly everyday.

I do like to cook as much as I enjoy Ubereats and Netflix. Happy to hang out but also enjoy my personal space.

After a long day at work chasing teenagers I enjoy some quiet time with my dog, often in front of the TV.


Listing ID: H190110134414974

Posted on 10 January 2019