About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Private bathroom
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

female, professionals


Room description

Hi, I'm Amanda, Mum of two young adults currently studying and traveling away from home. To be honest I miss their banter and would love to have someone around the house until the end of June or thereabouts (negotiable).

I’m offering a bright & airy bedroom, own bathroom and TV/sitting room with HD flat screen TV (Netflix & Stan enabled) in a private corner of my home. All bills and unlimited internet included plus free landline calls to some overseas countries. Share kitchen but own fridge in TV room. Use of pool and laundry facilities. The space is very comfortable and fully furnished but please byo bedding and towels.

Conveniently located in Frenchs Forest, walking distance to the new NBH Hospital, Virgin Active Gym & Anytime Fitness. Buses to the city, Chatswood, Manly, Dee Why are just metres away.

I work 3 days a week in Crows Nest and during my days off I'm usually in an out at the gym, walking Sparky, shopping, having coffee with friends. My husband Ken commutes to PNG for work but comes home for a week or 2 once a month. When he’s home we both like to hang out at the beach or around Narrabeen Lake if he's not catching up with his cycling and rugby friends.

If you're down to earth, clean, tidy and relatively quiet, you'll fit right in! I'm not offering a party house, but we're friendly, kind and considerate. I will respect your space, but I'm usually up for a chat over a glass of wine and a bag of chips. I'd prefer a female who is working. I don't mind sharing meals from time to time and will consider your small/medium dog to play with Sparky, our 8 year spoodle. He's affectionate and is good with other friendly dogs.

We are a no smoking, no drugs, waste recycling household :-)


Listing ID: H190112237446

Posted on 12 January 2019