About the room

  • House
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available 20 January
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 female, from 40 to 55 years old, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 30 to 60 years old, professionals


Room description

About the room and house:

This is a bright, clean, roomy townhouse. Downstairs is an open space of lounge, kitchen and dining areas, leading out to the backyard. There are plenty of cupboards around for your kitchen and other things, as well as some space in the shed.

Only a 10 minute walk to the train station, supermarket and shops, and buses are 5 minutes away. We're just 5 minutes from the Ring Road, which also gets you on to the Tullamarine, Calder and Citylink in a minute.

The airport is 10 minutes away, but you rarely hear planes overhead. We often listen to the birds singing in the morning and on dusk.

Your room is a double and carpeted, with a large built-in wardrobe, space for a desk if you need it. The window reveals the big old eucalyptus next door by day, and the city lights twinkling in the distance by night.

There is a shared bathroom upstairs (see photo) and a toilet with sink downstairs. There is a split system upstairs and downstairs.

About the flatmates:

We are a couple who work fairly long hours, sometimes from home. We like a pretty peaceful home, and keep to ourselves generally, however like a friendly chat when we're around. As the summer months roll in, we'll be setting up the backyard as a nice space to enjoy the warmth and a chat.

We are 39 and 55 years old, so a mature person is preferred. We are a queer couple, so an LGBTIQ person would be very welcome.


Listing ID: H1901091193188

Posted on 9 January 2019