About the room

  • Flat
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available 24 November
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, outside smokers only


Ideal flatmates

from 21 to 40 years old


Room description

What is not to love about New Farm?! Bars, shops, restaurants, cafes, parks, cracking views and all on your door step! The location is absolutely perfect, quite and calm with the hustle and bustle just a 2 minute walk away. SOLD ha. Oh and there's a cheeky little cafe around a 10 second walk. Busy stops less than a minute walk.

The general ambience (always wanted to use that word in context) of the apartment is chill, the place has a homely feel to it and the energy is really cool. Two living areas, with a large balcony, a medium sized kitchen with stainless steel quirky worktops.

Things to note:

- You’ll have your own large bathroom with shower and bath

- You’ll have your own car park underground with electric gate

- Rent includes bills

- Unlimited internet included in rent

- Bedroom is large with a built in wardrobe

- Bedroom not furnished, however, the rest of the apartment is

A bit about me: Fairly laid back and pretty open minded. I’m English, so do sound like a spice girl, and crack a few jokes here and there. I’ve been in Aus for 6 years now! Love it. I would prefer to live with someone who is open to a chat or two, as no one wants to live in an 'awkward' environment with just a hello and a goodbye, but completely fine with not being besties you know. Hope that makes sense. Pretty clean and tidy, but look no real expectations around cleaning etc, just a case of getting it done in any spare time and cleaning up after each other, and shared cleaning of the communal areas. Just the general respectful things of living with someone.

Weekdays are pretty standard for me, work fairly long hours. Love to cook, and like to watch some films and dabble in some PlayStation. Weekends tend to be spent out and about, or just chilling out.


Listing ID: H18071722592145

Posted on 8 November 2018