About the room

  • House
  • 5 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 3 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available 5 February
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

5 mixed gender, from 27 to 32 years old, mixed, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 26 to 32 years old, professionals


Room description

The house is located within walking distance of the Edge Hill shops and bus stop, close to the botanical gardens, cafes, Arrow walking tracks, and has a beautiful view over the city. We have a swimming pool and a great tropical garden with a little vegie patch too. There are plenty of sunbirds, pademelons, ulysses butterflies, and a resident tawny frogmouth that lives in a palm tree. Plenty of outdoor and balcony spots to hang out in.

The house has large living areas and there is a lounge upstairs and downstairs. We leave one bedroom spare to store suitcases etc. There is plenty of on-street parking available. Air con in all bedrooms but living areas are too large to air condition. Netflix in lounge only.

Bills additional to rent: wifi, water, power, pool guy.

We are aged 27-32 yo and a mixed bunch of professionals (teachers/doctor/lawyer) plus a post-grad student working part-time. All enjoy the outdoors, exploring FNQ, live music, and socialising. Not a party house but we have the odd dinner party and enjoy a sundowner together. The house never feels crowded because we are all out and about most of the time and some travel regularly for work. Plus its pretty big.

We have all lived here since Dec 2017 and are looking for a few housemates in order to renew the lease as some current housemates are moving away in Dec and then Feb. New housemates are not required to go on the lease. Move-in dates for Dec negotiable.

The ideal housemate would be working full-time, friendly, laidback, clean and tidy, aged 26-32, and considerate of others. If that sounds like you then please send me a message.

Room 1: Small sunny double room with french doors opening onto garden. Available Feb

All rooms $160 pw plus bills divided and paid as they come in. Not required to go on lease. 2 weeks paid in advance.

Please no smokers and no couples.

No pets due to lease arrangements


Listing ID: H18110435354482

Posted on 27 December 2018